Chicago Cigar Box Guitar Festival - November 10th 2012

hey all,

i'm new to CBN and joined this group since i live up here on the Illinois/Wisconsin border in Richmond about an hour east of Rockford. i was looking at Diane's thread about the Handmade Music Exhibit in Rockford, IL and found this link on Facebook. i'm going to make an effort to get there barring any lightning bolt strikes. it would be kewl to meet up with you if you can make.

https://www.facebook.com/events/429611390416281/

November 10 at 2:00pm until November 11 at 1:30am in CST.

On November 10 2012 International recording artists will converge on the northern suburbs of Chicago for the inaugural Chicago CBGF. In a world of mass produced, cookie cutter, disposable music and instruments the Cigar Box Guitar stands apart. From the simplest one string diddley bow to finely crafted highly detailed 6 string fretted cbg's each one is as unique as it's maker. The styles of music played on them ranges from Delta Blues to Primitive Rock to Jug Band to Gothic Blues and beyond. At this years CBG Fest you'll see some of the top acts in the cbg world and have the chance to buy your own cbg.

Over 10 hours of live music on 2 stages!

Great food and drink specials!

Featuring Performances by:

Purgatory Hill
Johnny Lowebow
Husky Burnette
Mojo Perry
Justin Johnson
Stacy Puckett
Lone Wolf OMB
Lou Shields
Me and the Devil
Sloppy j
Voodoo Highway
The 2 Knights
Kevin Incroyable (of The Peculiar Pretzelmen)

Views: 139

Replies to This Discussion

Yep, the Cigar Fest in Green Oaks seems to be coming together. I can't wait to see and hear it. I am going to have a table there and hope to see a few of the Chicago Builders stop by. Hoping some others are there as well. Thanks for the persistence in postings.

kewl beans - i'm going to do my best to get there. don't think i'll have anything put together by then as i'm just now putting together a work bench. it'll just kewl to meet some liked minded peeps.

RSS