I just finished my website to start selling my cbg, take a look and let me know what you think and if I should change or add anything.  I’m in the process to adding on each for sale cbg either audio files so people can hear what they sound like plugged and unplugged before they buy one or video. (was one of the suggestion from someone on the forums)

Comments are appreciative.

Oh my ghosh....lol

here's the link

www.thompsoncbg.com

You need to be a member of Cigar Box Nation to add comments!

Join Cigar Box Nation

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Hi Josh,

The website looks great!

I would however change the History page, as it seems to have been copied from wikipedia (as you said in a previous post). Duplicate content can affect the way in which the search engines display your website. It might not make a difference, but I'm not an expert in SEO. Also do you have permission for the pictures on the History page? Again if you don't have permission I don't think it's a big deal, but the owner might ask you to take them down.

The rest of the website looks really good and is well thought out, the guitars look great too!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duplicate_content

• Thanks for the info but I double checked on this before I use it:

http://wikimediafoundation.org/wiki/Terms_of_use

In middle of page is says:

"You are free to:

• Read and Print our articles and other media free of charge.
      • Share and Reuse our articles and other media under free and open licenses.
      • Contribute To and Edit our various sites or Projects.

As far as SEO, yes this is true to a point, but I really don't care if my history pages doesn't come up on Google, they should go to wiki over my site to fine out the history, it's something extra is someone is looking around my site.  It only penalizes that one page not to show up on search engines not the whole site, which is no big deal.

Thanks for the concern, everything helps.