Replies

• Just another lurker, Hope to start building in the fall. Kinda hard now working on a boat in the Keys. Back to Pine Island in the fall. Boat is a good place to try to learn to play though.

• Hey welcome aboard! If you watch videos by Speal, Puckett, CB GITTY and a host of others  as well as free downloadable plans it's a snap. The friendly people here will answer any questions that you have. I'm building 3 at the same time with an order for 2 more, how's that for getting your feet wet? There are all kinds of references at your desposal building, how to play as well as tabs for song  laid out for CBGs.

• Hello fellow crackers.  I am a hack builder in Palm Bay East coast central FL. I have lived in FL 59 1/2 yeas of my 60 years.

Not much of a social media poster, more of a observer.

Ted Crocker a CBG innovator (who is often on the site) I believe lives in  the Stuart area.

• Welcome to the hood Greg, thank you for coming out of the shadows.

• Welcome Michael, Now there is three of us---YEE HAW. Hopefully more will chime in. We lived in Sherwood Forest in Palm Harbor for a couple years before my wife got a transfer to Jacksonville a while ago. Actually quite a while ago----time really flies by! We used to go to Ozona on Friday nites to watch Charley Groth play and have a good meal. AHH, good memories.

• Another FL boy here. Only been building and playing for about 6 months though. I live in Palm Harbor. Just south of Tarpon Springs and north of Clearwater. Been in Fl for about 47 years. Wife is a native so there are some around.
    • I lived on county rd 1 and Tampa rd before moving to spring hill. I go to Palm "Harlem" at least once a month. As a matter of fact I'm at a friend's house in crystal beach behind dairy rich. Friend me and send me your #.