How long do piezo's live?

Hi all, I'm another newbie here and most of the way through my first build. I just got to the stage where I need to seal up the lid of my box, but I'm a bit scared as I don't want something to go wrong internally and have to smash up the box to get to the guts again. I know there isn't much to go wrong in there, just the piezo (and my soldering!), so just wondered how long piezo's go for? Cheers guys, this is the best web site out there!

You need to be a member of Cigar Box Nation to add comments!

Join Cigar Box Nation

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• No worries David, it's all very interesting to me, if a little advanced for the stage I'm at! I'm stock-piling all the info for future builds! There will be more....oh yes!
    Cheers

David Lloyd said:
    Hi,
    Please call me David - firstly I would like to apologise to Mr Perry for changing the direction of the topic - not intentional but due to over enthusiasm on my part.
    In answer to your question the cone is a 7inch resonator cone I obtained from an ebay seller he has one listed at the moment
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2303821044...
    the seller is full of excellent information and a pleasure to deal with.
    Regards,
    David

Weizel said:
    Mr. Lloyd,
    I know this is quite off topic, but what are you using for the cone?
  • Thanks, I'm trying to plan out a resonator for a future build.
  • Hi,
    Please call me David - firstly I would like to apologise to Mr Perry for changing the direction of the topic - not intentional but due to over enthusiasm on my part.
    In answer to your question the cone is a 7inch resonator cone I obtained from an ebay seller he has one listed at the moment
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2303821044...
    the seller is full of excellent information and a pleasure to deal with.
    Regards,
    David

Weizel said:
    Mr. Lloyd,